top of page

After Four Months


Okay, so i have been in Taiwan for a little over 4 months! lets just say it has been a bumpy ride! The first month of me being here i was dealing with jet lag and culture change! It was quite strange to be honest but i eventually got through it! For my second month i had a few rough times but it was getting better! I had met so many new people from around the world and it was quite interesting to hear the multiple languages and to have a chance to learn about their cultures as well as the culture in Taiwan!I had started Chinese class and was having a hard time understanding the language! Then rolled in my third month of being here! It started to go downhill as i was getting depressed. i started to miss my friends and home like never thought i would have! I started getting frustrated that i wasn’t able to understand Chinese quite easily! i was thinking about how upset my mom would be at me that i wasn’t doing so well out here! i wouldn't talk to anybody about my problems and it started getting worse! so i decided to talk to a fellow american who helped me to realize that i am lucky to have the chance of a lifetime! i started changing my perspective on things and thinking about the things that were going quite well! Then came my fourth month! it went pretty well as i went and saw many things about Taiwan i never thought i would experience! it changed the way i saw things in so many ways! i have become more independent about things i do! Although i may be the youngest exchange student in Taiwan, i'm not treated like it at all. I am treated like the person i act like! i am proud of who i have become! i have made mistakes and have learned from them! this trip has not only taught me about the different ethnicity's but it has also taught me more about the way i see myself! I will keep posting so if you want to keep up on my journey go follow me on Instagram or subscribe down below! Thanks to those who have supported me to get me to where i am today!

bottom of page